You are here

2013 Cairns Managers of the Year

Friday, January 23, 2015 - 11:43

Professional Manager of the Year

Read more about the Professional Manager award category.


Michael Linnan - Regional Executive Director Far North Queensland, Department of Communities, Child Safety and Disability Services


  • Robert Cuda - Manager, BDO North Qld
  • Scott Schaefer - Operations Manager, Holiday Inn Cairns
  • Mark Dorward - Managing Director, Hinterland Aviation Pty Ltd
  • Robyn Fry - Corporate Services Manager, Norship Marine
  • Ian Copeland - Chief Executive Officer, Islanders Board of Industry and Service
  • Damien Girgenti - Deputy General Manager, Dawsons Group of Companies
  • Brett Martin - Manager, Project Planning and Corridor Management, Department of Transport and Main Roads
  • Nick Brind - Sales and Marketing Manager, Cairns Hardware

Not For Profit Manager of the Year

Read more about the Not For Profit Manager award category.


Danielle Toon - Chief Executive Officer, Cape York Aboriginal Australian Academy


  • Sonja Johnson - Chief Executive Officer, Regional Development Australia Far North Qld and Torres Strait
  • Gillian Bolton - Community Relations Officer, Guide Dogs Qld
  • Angela Jarkiewicz - Cairns and Far North Queensland Regional Manager, Royal Flying Doctor Service
  • Karen Mounsey - Executive Manager, Organisation Development Apunipima Cape York Health Council
  • Michelle Nusse - Corporate Services Manager, FNQ NRM Ltd Trading as Terrain NRM
  • Benjamin Keast - Human Resource Manager, ARC Disability Services Inc
  • Dulcie Bird - Chief Executive Officer, Dr Edward Koch Foundation

Owner Manager of the Year

Read more about the Owner Manager award category.


Richard Field - Director, Construction Manager, Richard Field Constructions


  • Ian Johnson - Managing Director, GBR Helicopters
  • Brant Petruszewski - Director, Coral Sea Plumbing Pty Ltd
  • Brent Kelly - Director, Senior Financial Planner, Kelly Wealth Services
  • Shaun Kilfoy - Director, Kilfoy Cabinets
  • Trudy Di Cola - Director, Zanzoo Tiles Pty Ltd
  • Darryl Posgate - Co-Owner, Mypoolinspection
  • Pauline Gleeson - Managing Director, Contours Cairns Smithfield and Innisfail
  • Geoff Kendall - Managing Director, Medtek Pty Ltd

Young Manager of the Year

Read more about the Young Manager award category.


Jessica Riddell - Regional Business Manager, Department of Transport and Main Roads


  • Natalie Dean - Area Director of Sales, Rydges Hotels & Resort
  • Brock Schaefer - Chief Executive Officer, Northern Pride Rugby League Club
  • Pietro Girgenti - Legal Practitioner, Director, Girgenti Lawyers
  • Andrea Ambrosio - Business Development Manager, Outsource Management Pty Ltd
  • Allan Woo - Operations Manager, Seawalker @ Green Island
  • Renee Milici - Food and Beverage Supervisor, Far North Queensland Hospital Foundation
  • Shaun Taylor - Office Manager, CBC Staff Selection
  • Peterson Opio - Chief Executive Officer, Bamanga Bubu Ngadimunku Inc - Mossman Gorge