24 Mar 2017

The fourth Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Members of the Australian Institute of Management (Group) Limited (‘AIM Group’) ABN 31 163 376 921 will be held at our office located at Level 20, 380 La Trobe Street, Melbourne VIC 3000 on Wednesday 24 May 2017 at 5.30pm local time. Separate invitations will be sent in April 2017.

Following the resignation of our longstanding Board member Mr David Conry, a Board position in the pre-existing division of Queensland/Northern Territory has become vacant in accordance with rule 10.12 of the Constitution.

Two additional Board positions will become vacant at the 2017 AGM in accordance with rule 10.6 of the Constitution “Retirement by rotation”, which are currently held by Directors from the pre-existing divisions New South Wales/Australian Capital Territory (Mr Mike Zissler FAIM) and South Australia (Mr Andrew McFarlane FAIM). Both Mr Zissler and Mr McFarlane are eligible for re-election.

Any AIM Group Voting Member is entitled to make a nomination for the office of Director. The nomination must be made to the Secretary at the registered office at Level 16, 40 Creek Street, Brisbane QLD 4000. Nominations close at 5.00pm local time on Wednesday 26 April 2017.

The 2017 Director nomination form can be found here.

For a nomination to be valid,

(i) The Nominee must meet the qualifying requirements of rule 10.4 of the Constitution, under which, to be eligible to be appointed or elected as a Director, a person must be

a. either

i. a Fellow; or

ii. a Voting member of at least two continuous years standing;

b. supportive of the objects of the Company; and

c. not prohibited from being a Director by reason of the operation of the Corporations Act;

(ii) The nomination must name the candidate and be signed by not less than two Voting Members;

(iii) The person nominated must consent to act if elected; and

(iv) The nomination and consent must be received before the close of nomination.

In accordance with rule 10.10 of the Constitution, if the number of candidates for election as a Director is equal to or less than the vacancies to be filled those candidates are automatically elected as Director at the conclusion of the relevant AGM and no vote, ballot or other approval is required.

If there are more candidates for election as a Director than vacancies, an election by ballot of the Voting Members must be conducted, in accordance with rule 10.11 of the Constitution. Members’ attention is also drawn to rule 10.2, which stipulates that no more than two members of the Board shall at the time of their election or appointment have a residential address in each of the four pre-existing divisions

(a) NSW or the ACT;

(b) QLD or the NT;

(c) VIC or TAS (max. number of two Board positions currently filled);

(d) SA.

For further information regarding the AIM Group Director elections, please contact the Company Secretary Susanne Behrendt FAIM on 07 3227 4817 or