You are here

2013 Brisbane Managers of the Year

The 2013 Brisbane Managers of the Year were announced at the Awards Regional Final held on Friday 8 November 2013.


Professional Manager of the Year

Read more about the Professional Manager award category.


Paul Kahlert - General Manager, All Purpose Transport


  • Lorie Jardine - General Manager, Virgin Australia
  • Louise Hickson - Head of the School of Health and Rehabilitation Science, University of Queensland
  • Andrea Kenafake - Branch Manager Development Assessment, Brisbane City Council
  • Chris Rose - Chief Executive Officer, Logan City Council
  • Jason Law - Regional General Manager, Telstra
  • Matteo Ortu - Tunnelling Manager, Transcity Joint Venture
  • David Lansdell - Structures Manager, Transcity Joint Venture

Not For Profit Manager of the Year

Read more about the Not For Profit Manager award category.


Stephen Tait - Chief Executive Officer, CCIQ


  • Heidi Monsour - Director of Marketing, Communications and Fundraising, Anglican Dioceses of Brisbane
  • Emma-Jane Clark - Chief Executive Officer, Womensport Queensland
  • Michael Kiely - Manager Civil South, Brisbane City Council - Field Services Group
  • Neil Carrington - Chief Executive Officer, ACT for Kids
  • Frances Paterson-Fleider - General Manager, Churches of Christ Care
  • Steve Francia - Head of Foundation, Surf Life Saving Australia
  • Jo Butler - Executive Services Manager, St Vincents Health and Aged Care
  • Peter Delibaltas - Director Criminal Law Services, Legal Aid Queensland

Owner Manager of the Year

Read more about the Owner Manager award category.


Andrew Russell - Director, Conexus Consulting


  • Bill Tsiknaris - Owner/Stylist, Tsiknaris Hair
  • Scott Jackson - Managing Director, Ordyss
  • Sue-Ellen Watts - CEO, Watts Next Pty Ltd
  • Deana Scott - Managing Director, Virtual Medical Officer
  • Kristine Trott - Managing Director, Business Governance Solutions
  • Andrew Coronis - Owner/Managing Director, Coronis Realty
  • Justin Parer - Managing Director, pi Strategic Management

Young Manager of the Year

Read more about the Young Manager award category.


Teresa Millar - Community and Stakeholder Manager, Transcity Joint Venture


  • Trent Williamson - Project Director, Heritage Pacific
  • Hannah Stone - Human Resources Manager, Di Bella Coffee
  • Leighton Crisp - Business Development Manager for Qld-Money Market Investments, Bankwest
  • Jared Kilby - Associate Project Manager, Flinders Group Pty Ltd
  • Colin Wilkie - Project Engineer - FCS, QGC
  • Cameron Douglas - Sales Director - Business Solutions, Videopro
  • Stephanie Tam - Sales Manager NSW, ACT, VIC, Lorna Jane Active Wear