You are here

2013 Mackay Managers of the Year

The 2013 Mackay Managers of the Year were announced at the Awards Regional Final held on Friday 13 September 2013.


Professional Manager of the Year

Read more about the Professional Manager award category.


Julian Genn - Business Centre Manager, WorkPac


  • Roy Roberts - Managing Director, Sarina Consulting Engineers Pty Ltd
  • Gary Button - General Manager, Mackay Taxi Holdings Limited
  • Rodger Doudney - National Sales Manager, Rimtec (Division of Downer Australia)
  • Ben Farrugia - Branch Manager, Boom Sherrin Pty Ltd
  • Neil Proposch - Technical Director, Aurecon
  • Michael Denlay - Director, Herron Todd White

Not For Profit Manager of the Year

Read more about the Not For Profit Manager award category.


Karen Ashman - Donor Centre Manager, Australian Red Cross Blood Service


  • Lorraine Wirth - Service Manager, Community Accommodation Support Agnecy Inc

Owner Manager of the Year

Read more about the Owner Manager award category.


Andrew Hill - Owner/Managing Director, Blast Off Marine


  • Scott Browne - Director, SAB Mining Services
  • Teena Szepanowski - Owner Manager, Cafe Monet Corporate
  • Skye Hayes - Owner, Avaia Hair
  • Jason Sharam - Managing Director, Linked Group Services
  • Kelly Morgan - Managing Director, MORGAN'S Fish Market and Takeaway

Young Manager of the Year

Read more about the Young Manager award category.


Alexis Stewart - Operations Manager, Medical Services Division, Mackay Hospital and Health Service, Queensland Health


  • Steven Dabelstein - Group Commercial Manager, DMS Group
  • Catriona Milnes - Restaurant Manager, The Coffee Club
  • Suzanne Brown - Associate Solicitor, McKays Solicitors and Director, North Qld Bulk Ports Corporation
  • Jesse Gyles - Qld Account Manager, Bis Industries Pty Ltd
  • Jason Moloney - Deputy Business Manager, SGS
  • Krystal Prentice - Branch Manager, Chandler Macleod
  • Lachlan Rathbone - Business Analyst, Rio Tinto