You are here

2013 Queensland Managers of the Year

The 2013 Queensland Managers of the Year were be announced at the AIM Excellence Awards State Final and Gala Dinner held in Brisbane on Friday 8 November.


Professional Manager of the Year


Trevor Schwenke - Director TAFE Reform - Western Corridor, Southern Queensland Institute of TAFE


  • Paul Kahlert - General Manager, All Purpose Transport
  • Michael Linnan - Regional Executive Director Far North Queensland, Department of Communities, Child Safety and Disability Services
  • Jennifer McGuire - Manager Business Support, McCosker Contracting Pty Ltd
  • Dean Gould - Communication Director, Griffith University
  • Julian Genn - Business Centre Manager, WorkPac
  • Steve Leighton - General Manager Service Delivery Central, Ergon Energy Corporation Limited
  • Mark Pitt - Chief Executive Officer, North Burnett Regional Council
  • Rachel Cliffe - Area General Manager North Queensland, Telstra Country Wide

Not For Profit Manager of the Year

Read more about the Not For Profit Manager award category.


Stephen Tait - Chief Executive Officer, CCIQ


  • Danielle Toon - Chief Executive Officer, Cape York Aboriginal Australian Academy
  • Sharon Sarah - Executive Officer, Bridges Health & Community Care
  • Andrea Lee - Chief Executive Officer, Ohana For Youth
  • Karen Ashman - Donor Centre Manager, Australian Red Cross Blood Service
  • Chris Turner - Chief Executive Officer, SunnyKids
  • Stewart Mulligan - General Manager, Waminda Services Limited
  • Marsha Davies - Chief Executive Officer, Coast to Country Housing Company

Owner Manager of the Year

Read more about the Owner Manager award category.


Andrew Russell - Director, Conexus Consulting


  • Richard Field - Director, Construction Manager, Richard Field Constructions
  • Sean Corbet - Director, Hub Total Fitness
  • Luke Halliday - Co-owner and Director, Mercury IT
  • Andrew Hill - Owner/Managing Director, Blast Off Marine
  • Catherine Molloy - Director, Target Training
  • Lloyd Davidson - Director, 3 Rivers Helicopters
  • Joanna Bell - Director, Access Therapy Services

Young Manager of the Year

Read more about the Young Manager award category.


Patricia O'Callaghan - General Manager, Tourism and Events Townsville Enterprise Limited


  • Teresa Millar - Community and Stakeholder Manager, Transcity Joint Venture
  • Jessica Riddell - Regional Business Manager, Department of Transport and Main Roads
  • Tim Churchill - Managing Director/Owner, THE Shed Company Gladstone
  • Will Brook - Production Manager, Brookfarm
  • Alexis Stewart - Operations Manager, Medical Services Division, Mackay Hospital and Health Service, Queensland Health
  • Gideon Genade - Senior Town Planner, Flinders Group Pty Ltd
  • Sally Marler - Sales Manager, Grant Broadcasters
  • Bryce Camm - Southern Area Manager, Camm Agricultural Group