You are here

2013 Sunshine Coast Managers of the Year

The 2013 Sunshine Coast Managers of the Year were announced at the Awards Regional Final held on Saturday 7 September 2013.


Professional Manager of the Year

Read more about the Professional Manager award category.


Mark Pitt - Chief Executive Officer, North Burnett Regional Council


  • Tim Robson - General Manager, John Pearson Consulting Pty Ltd
  • Steve Hollindale - Executive Manager Wide Bay and Central Qld, Commonwealth Bank of Australia
  • Brendan Weatherill - General Manager, Big Pineapple
  • Grant McDonagh - Head of School - Hospitality, Retail and Tourism, Sunshine Coast TAFE
  • Tatiana Porter - Director Business Administration, Haycroft Workplace Solutions
  • Lionel Lee - Regional Business Manager, Department of Transport and Main Roads
  • Loretta Libke - Project Services Manager, Moreton Bay Regional Council
  • John Bolger - Chief Superintendent, Queensland Fire and Rescue Service

Not For Profit Manager of the Year

Read more about the Not For Profit Manager award category.


Chris Turner - Chief Executive Officer, SunnyKids


  • Brett Adams - Human Resources Manager, Community Solutions Group Ltd
  • Kerry Staines - Manager, Graceville Centre, Lutheran Community Care
  • Sue Deacon - General Manager, Choice Support Service Inc

Owner Manager of the Year

Read more about the Owner Manager award category.


Catherine Molloy - Director, Target Training


  • Lynne Stephens - Director, Australasian Leadership Academy
  • Mark Wiggins - Owner Manager, BOQ Caloundra
  • Ben Haycroft - Owner Director, Haycroft Workplace Solutions
  • Adam Leishman - Managing Director, Picture Perfect Installation
  • Dan Morgan - Owner Manager, Environmental Management Contractors Pty Ltd
  • Linda Summerton - Managing Director, Advanced Care Australia Pty Ltd
  • Loretta Morgan - Managing Director, Jam Property

Young Manager of the Year

Read more about the Young Manager award category.


Sally Marler - Sales Manager, Grant Broadcasters


  • Selena Nunn - Business Development Manager, Enhanced Health
  • Cathryn McDonald - Retail Manager, Australia Zoo
  • Zoe Brewis - Photography Supervisor, Australia Zoo
  • Hannah Hutton - Office Manager, Australia Zoo