You are here

2013 Townsville Managers of the Year

The 2013 Townsville Managers of the Year were announced at the Awards Regional Final held on Friday 6 September 2013.


Professional Manager of the Year

Read more about the Professional Manager award category.


Rachel Cliffe - Area General Manager North Queensland, Telstra Country Wide


  • Iona Bird - Financial Controller, J and D Rigging Pty Ltd
  • Nicholas Doherty - Training Manager, Jupiters Townsville
  • Adam Ainsworth - Manager Client Service Delivery Northern Region, Department of Transport and Main Roads
  • Nicholas Cowie - Communications and Marketing Manager, NQ Dry Tropics
  • Kevin Buxton - General Manager Gaming Operations, Jupiters Townsville Hotel & Casino 
  • Kirran Jonsson - Branch Manager, Suncorp Bank
  • Martyn Axelsen - Fleet Support Manager, Hawker Pacific Pty Ltd

Not For Profit Manager of the Year

Read more about the Not For Profit Manager award category.


Marsha Davies - Chief Executive Officer, Coast to Country Housing Company


  • Verena Coombe - Business Development Manager, Endeavour Foundation
  • Deborah Wilson - Corporate Development Manager, Mental Illness Fellowship NQ Inc
  • Alvin Hava - General Manager, Young People Ahead Youth and Community Services Inc

Owner Manager of the Year

Read more about the Owner Manager award category.


Joanna Bell - Director, Access Therapy Services


  • Andrew Gisinger - Principal, QSolutions Group
  • Shawn Andersen - Owner Manager, Pier Restaurant
  • Grant Collins - Managing Director Principal Audiologist, Clarity Hearing Solutions
  • Matt Merrin - Director Head Chef, JAM Hospitality Pty Ltd
  • Chauntelle Rodgers - Managing Director, Stamea Pty Ltd
  • Belinda Toomby - Director, Sizzas Pty Ltd

Young Manager of the Year

Read more about the Young Manager award category.


Patricia O'Callaghan - General Manager, Tourism and Events Townsville Enterprise Limited


  • Sarah Gunthorpe - Manager, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Chelsea Claus - General Manager, Ray White Clint Wallis
  • Simon Boyes - Managing Director, Benchmark Scaffolding and Edge Protection
  • Phillip Kiehne - Venue Manager, Irish Finnegans - ALH Group Pty Ltd
  • Natalie Mudd - Community Services Librarian, Townsville City Council
  • Ryan Whyte - Metallurgy Superintendent, MMG Century Mine
  • Sandra Humphrey - Business Manager, Break Thru People Solutions
  • Izaac Mathieson - Sales Manager, Stockland